Tuesday, November 21, 2017
   
Text Size
 
 
Flat View
Sunday, January 01, 2017
January 2017

Sunday, January 01, 2017

Library Closed New Year's 2017 (All day)

Happy New Year

 

Happy New Year to all! The Margate City Public Library will be closed
on Sunday, January 1st in observance of New Year. We will reopen
at 9:30 AM on Monday, January 2, 2017.

Tuesday, January 03, 2017

FELS-Weather (Tue. 3 Jan, 2017 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

Friends of Encore Learning of Stockton. For more information visit their website.

Wednesday, January 04, 2017

Story Time (Wed. 4 Jan, 2017 10:30 am - 11:30 am)

Children's Story Hour

in the Children's Room

10:30 am - 11:30 am.

Crafts, stories and bubbles!

A fun time for children and parents!

FELS-Israeli Cinema & Literature (Wed. 4 Jan, 2017 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

Friends of Encore Learning of Stockton. For more information visit their website.

Thursday, January 05, 2017

Foreign Film Night (Thu. 5 Jan, 2017 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm)

 

Foreign Film Night

Foreign films are shown on the first and third Thursday of the month
in the library meeting room. Pick up the schedule at the check out desk!

Two showings: 2:00, 4:00 and 6:00 PM

 

Friday, January 06, 2017

FELS-Short Stories (Fri. 6 Jan, 2017 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm)

Friends of Encore Learning of Stockton. For more information visit their website.

Saturday, January 07, 2017

Contemporary Book Club (Sat. 7 Jan, 2017 10:30 am - 11:30 am)

The Contemporary Book Club meets on the first Saturday of the month at 10:30 am in the library meeting room.

Contemporary book Club (Sat. 7 Jan, 2017 10:30 am)

The Contemporary Book Club meets on the first Saturday of
the month at 10:30 am in the library meeting room.

 

Monday, January 09, 2017

FELS-British Films (Mon. 9 Jan, 2017 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

This Friends of Encore Learning of Stockton program takes place the second Monday of the month from 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm. For more information visit their website.

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

FELS-British Films (Tue. 10 Jan, 2017 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm)

This Friends of Encore Learning of Stockton program takes the second Tuesday of the month from 1:30 pm to 3:30 pm. For more information visit their website.

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Story Time (Wed. 11 Jan, 2017 10:30 am - 11:30 am)

Children's Story Hour

in the Children's Room

10:30 am - 11:30 am.

Crafts, stories and bubbles!

A fun time for children and parents!

Thursday, January 12, 2017

FELS-Food and Film (Thu. 12 Jan, 2017 11:00 am - 12:00 pm)

Friend of Encore Learning of Stockton. For more information visit their website.

FELS- Subtle Treatment of Homosexuality in Films (Thu. 12 Jan, 2017 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm)

This Friends of Encore Learning of Stockton meets the second Thursday of each month from 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm. For more information visit their website.

Friday, January 13, 2017

FELS- How to Read James Joyce Ulysses (Fri. 13 Jan, 2017 10:00 am - 11:00 am)

This Friends of Encore Learning of Stockton program meets the second Friday of each month from 10:00 am to 11:30 am. For more information visit their website.

Monday, January 16, 2017

Book Nics Book Club (Mon. 16 Jan, 2017 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

Book Nics Book Club

The Book Nics book club meets on the third Monday of the
month at 1PM in the library meeting room.

Martin Luther King Day (All day)

The MCPL will be closed in observance of Martin Luther King Day

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

FELS-Bible as Literature (Tue. 17 Jan, 2017 11:30 am - 12:30 pm)

Friends of Encore Learning of Stockton. For more information visit their website.

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Story Time (Wed. 18 Jan, 2017 10:30 am - 11:30 am)

Children's Story Hour

in the Children's Room

10:30 am - 11:30 am.

Crafts, stories and bubbles!

A fun time for children and parents!

FELS - History of Things (Wed. 18 Jan, 2017 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

Friends of Encore Learning of Stockton. For more information visit their website.

Thursday, January 19, 2017

BOT Meeting (Thu. 19 Jan, 2017 9:00 am - 10:00 am)

The Board of Trustees of the Margate City Public Library
meets on the third Thursday of the month at
9:00am in the library meeting room.

Foreign Film Night (Thu. 19 Jan, 2017 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm)

 

Foreign Film Night

Foreign films are shown on the first and third Thursday of the month
in the library meeting room. Pick up the schedule at the check out desk!

Three showings: 2:00 and 6:00 PM


Monday, January 23, 2017

FELS-Media:Rise of the Digital Information Age (Mon. 23 Jan, 2017 10:00 am - 11:00 am)

Friends of Encore Learning of Stockton. For more information visit their website.

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

FELS-History of Hollywood (Tue. 24 Jan, 2017 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

Friends of Encore Learning of Stockton. For more information visit their website.

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

FELS - Music Appreciation (Wed. 25 Jan, 2017 10:00 am - 11:00 am)

Friends of Encore Learning of Stockton. For more information visit the website.

Story Time (Wed. 25 Jan, 2017 10:30 am - 11:30 am)

Children's Story Hour

in the Children's Room

10:30 am - 11:30 am.

Crafts, stories and bubbles!

A fun time for children and parents!

FELS-Art Appreciation (Wed. 25 Jan, 2017 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

Friends of Encore Learning of Stockton. For more information visit the website.

Thursday, January 26, 2017

FELS-Food and Film 2 (Thu. 26 Jan, 2017 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm)

Friends of Encore Learning of Stockton. For more information visit their website.

Friday, January 27, 2017

Mystery Book Club (Fri. 27 Jan, 2017 10:00 am - 11:00 am)

The Mystery Book Club meets on the last Friday of the month at 10:00 AM in the library meeting room.

Search Calendar

Closings :: This Year